Loading…
This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
Con of Futures Past
Cedar Rapids Doubletree - October 16-18, 2015
View analytic
Saturday, October 17 • 10:00pm - 10:50pm
Back to the Future…Time Travel

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Is time travel as simple as "seeing" another time stream? Or do you have to be going 88 MPH to jump to another era? Join this panel to learn more about the science of time travel, parallel time streams and more.

Moderator
DS

Daniel 'Stitch' Mohr

Artist, Mohr Creations
Daniel “Stitch” has lived his entire life in Minnesota, and he asks that you don’t | hold that against him. He has been drawing and writing comics for over twenty | years, and his mom says he’s great. He has drawn and written multiple Web | Comics, and comics in print, such as “Everyday Gods” (2007), “World Wide | News” (2009), and “Life is a Natural One” (2013). In addition to the Web... Read More →

Speakers/Panelists/Moderators
avatar for Dennis W. Green

Dennis W. Green

Author
Best known in Iowa for his long career as a radio personality, Dennis’s on-air adventures were covered by newspapers from Anchorage to Los Angeles, and he has received awards from Billboard Magazine, JazzWeek, and many community organizations. | His first novel, "Traveler," a sci-fi thriller in the tradition of Daniel Suarez and Dean Koontz, came out in 2013. It finished in the top ten of the 2014 Ben Franklin Independent Publishing awards... Read More →


Saturday October 17, 2015 10:00pm - 10:50pm
Room #319 Cedar Rapids Doubletree, 350 1st Avenue NE, Cedar Rapids IA 52401

Attendees (10)




Twitter Feed